Friends DVD


    Season 1 DVD Set

        Episode 101

        Episode 102

        Episode 103

        Episode 104

        Episode 105

        Episode 106

        Episode 107

        Episode 108

        Episode 109

        Episode 110

        Episode 111

        Episode 112

        Episode 113

        Episode 114

        Episode 115

        Episode 116

        Episode 117

        Episode 118

        Episode 119

        Episode 120

        Episode 121

        Episode 122

        Episode 123

        Episode 124

    Season 2 DVD Set

    Season 3 DVD Set

    Season 4 DVD Set

    Season 5 DVD Set

    Season 6 DVD Set

    Season 7 DVD Set

    Season 8 DVD Set

    Season 9 DVD Set

    Season 10 DVD Set

    Complete Box Set

    Tell a Friend

    Link to Me



Friends Season 1 DVD Set

The first season of the Friends TV show was aired from fall 1994 to spring 1995 and it was the one that started the long-lasting success story of America's finest TV show.

Plot Summary

This is the season where it all began, where in the beginning Rachel runs out from her wedding with Barry and then meets Monica, Phoebe, Ross, Chandler and Joey in the Central Perk café.

Over the course of several episodes, Ross tries to convey to Rachel what he feels for her but weird circumstances, such as cats or Italian guy Paolo, always get in his way.

Meanwhile, Joey tries his best at acting, while Chandler gets promoted in his office job. Later, Ross' lesbian ex-wife gives birth to baby Ben.

The season ends with Rachel learning about Ross' affection for her. She then rushes to the airport to welcome Ross back from a trip to China -- only to find out that he has fallen for a Chinese-American, Julie, in between.

DVD Facts & Episode List

The four-disc set captures the complete first season with all its 24 episodes -- which translates into nearly 10 full hours of programming -- featuring special guest stars George Clooney, Helen Hunt, Noah Wyle, Jon Lovitz, Jill Goodacre and others.

The episodes are available in extended versions, including previously unseen footage. This DVD set is loaded with special features, including:

  • An insightful commentary for the pilot episode with executive producers Kevin S. Bright, Marta Kauffman and David Crane,
  • "A Peek At Central Perk," which takes viewers on an interactive tour of the set to discover inside secrets from the crew,
  • "Friends Of Friends," a video guide to season one's special guest appearances,
  • "How Well Do You Know Your Friends?" video trivia challenge,
  • and, "The One With The Trailer Of Season 2" and cast profiles.

The Friends Season 1 DVD Set contains the following episodes:

Episode 101 - Pilot
Episode 102 - The One With the Sonogram at the End
Episode 103 - The One With the Thumb
Episode 104 - The One With George Stephanopoulos
Episode 105 - The One With the East German Laundry Detergent
Episode 106 - The One With the Butt
Episode 107 - The One With the Blackout
Episode 108 - The One Where Nana Dies Twice
Episode 109 - The One Where Underdog Gets Away
Episode 110 - The One With the Monkey
Episode 111 - The One With Mrs. Bing
Episode 112 - The One With the Dozen Lasagnas
Episode 113 - The One With the Boobies
Episode 114 - The One With the Candy Hearts
Episode 115 - The One With the Stoned Guy
Episode 116 - The One With the Two Parts, Part 1
Episode 117 - The One With the Two Parts, Part 2
Episode 118 - The One With All the Poker
Episode 119 - The One Where the Monkey Gets Away
Episode 120 - The One With the Evil Orthodontist
Episode 121 - The One With Fake Monica
Episode 122 - The One With the Ick Factor
Episode 123 - The One With the Birth
Episode 124 - The One Where Rachel Finds Out

Buy Friends Season 1 DVD Set from Amazon USA

Buy Friends Season 1 DVD Set from Amazon UK

Buy Friends Season 1 DVD Set from Amazon DE
Friends Season 1 DVD Set

Continue to Season 2 DVD Set  

DVD and episode guide to Friends TV show
(c) Johann-Caspar Isemer, 2005-2011.
All rights reserved. Terms of Service Privacy Policy