Friends DVD


    Season 1 DVD Set

    Season 2 DVD Set

        Episode 201

        Episode 202

        Episode 203

        Episode 204

        Episode 205

        Episode 206

        Episode 207

        Episode 208

        Episode 209

        Episode 210

        Episode 211

        Episode 212

        Episode 213

        Episode 214

        Episode 215

        Episode 216

        Episode 217

        Episode 218

        Episode 219

        Episode 220

        Episode 221

        Episode 222

        Episode 223

        Episode 224

    Season 3 DVD Set

    Season 4 DVD Set

    Season 5 DVD Set

    Season 6 DVD Set

    Season 7 DVD Set

    Season 8 DVD Set

    Season 9 DVD Set

    Season 10 DVD Set

    Complete Box Set

    Tell a Friend

    Link to Me



Friends Season 2 DVD Set

The second season of the Friends TV show was aired from fall 1995 to spring 1996, continuing the long-lasting success story of America's finest TV show.

Plot Summary

This season starts off with Ross returning from his trip to China with a new girlfriend, a Chinese-American named Julie. Rachel is very saddened and tries to convince herself that she doesn't have any feelings for Ross but eventually lets him know and they kiss.

Ross then has to decide between Rachel and Julie and makes a list of pros and cons of the two, upsetting Rachel very much. The two reconcile only after Rachel watches her and Monica's prom video, where Ross would have done anything to make Rachel happy.

Monica runs into job-related trouble, being fired from a restaurant for accepting kickbacks and eventually gets herself a job in a 1950s theme restaurant where she has got to dance and wear "flame retardant boobs". She also meets Dr. Richard Burke, a friend of her father's, and dates him until in the last episode it is revealed that Richard wouldn't want kids. The two split up.

Joey gets his big break and becomes Dr. Drake Ramoray in the Days of Our Lives soap opera. He moves out from the apartment formerly shared with Chandler, loses his acting job, though, and moves back in with Chandler who has temporarily accepted a new but freaky roomie, named Eddie. Chandler gets back together with Janice.

DVD Facts & Episode List

The four-disc set captures the complete second season with all its 24 episodes -- which translates into nearly 10 full hours of programming -- featuring an all-star slate of special guests including Julia Roberts, Charlie Sheen, Tom Selleck, Jean-Claude Van Damme, Giovanni Ribisi, Chris Isaak, Brooke Shields, Marlo Thomas, and Elliot Gould.

The episodes are available in extended versions, including previously unseen footage. This DVD set is loaded with special features, including:

  • An insightful commentary from the show's producers, Kevin S. Bright, Marta Kauffman and David Crane, on two key episodes,
  • "Open House at Monica and Rachel's," which takes viewers on an interactive tour of their to-die-for apartment,
  • "Friends Of Friends," a video guide to season two's special guest appearances,
  • "How Well Do You Know Your Friends?" video trivia challenge,
  • and, video character bios and a DVD-ROM link to the Friends website.

The Friends Season 2 DVD Set contains the following episodes:

Episode 201 - The One With Ross' New Girlfriend
Episode 202 - The One With the Breast Milk
Episode 203 - The One Where Heckles Dies
Episode 204 - The One With Phoebe's Husband
Episode 205 - The One With Five Steaks and an Eggplant
Episode 206 - The One With the Baby on the Bus
Episode 207 - The One Where Ross Finds Out
Episode 208 - The One With the List
Episode 209 - The One With Phoebe's Dad
Episode 210 - The One With Russ
Episode 211 - The One With the Lesbian Wedding
Episode 212 - The One After the Superbowl, Part 1
Episode 213 - The One After the Superbowl, Part 2
Episode 214 - The One With the Prom Video
Episode 215 - The One Where Ross and Rachel...You Know
Episode 216 - The One Where Joey Moves Out
Episode 217 - The One Where Eddie Moves In
Episode 218 - The One Where Dr. Ramoray Dies
Episode 219 - The One Where Eddie Won't Go
Episode 220 - The One Where Old Yeller Dies
Episode 221 - The One With the Bullies
Episode 222 - The One With Two Parties
Episode 223 - The One With the Chicken Pox
Episode 224 - The One With Barry & Mindy's Wedding

Buy Friends Season 2 DVD Set from Amazon USA

Buy Friends Season 2 DVD Set from Amazon UK

Buy Friends Season 2 DVD Set from Amazon DE
Friends Season 2 DVD Set

Continue to Season 3 DVD Set  

DVD and episode guide to Friends TV show
(c) Johann-Caspar Isemer, 2005-2011.
All rights reserved. Terms of Service Privacy Policy